When a tv network cancels a series it is wrong for your cable system to remove shows from that series you saved but hadn’t watched yet?
I deliberately set every show I record to never be deleted unless I delete it, which *should* be the default, but...Comcast. I do not expect any of the shows that have already been recorded to be deleted, ever, unless I delete them. I don’t expect shows that are advertised to be available until a certain date to be deleted before that date either, but...Comcast. A few of the many excellent arguments for local storage and against using the "cloud". For anything.
Just curious about this but maybe you know. Had the first season of the reboot finished airing yet? Or was it mid season?
It had just finished.
Ok cool thanks
This poll is inspired by the fact that yesterday a network canceled a popular TV series. I decided to watch three episodes I hadn’t watched yet. I could not believe it when I started to watch them last night only to, in disbelief, note that the episodes I recorded were gone!!!
I was on the verge of going ballistic on DirecTV when I discovered, just in time, that I had not yet checked “series options” for that series. As soon as I checked my delete options I saw I could change my option to “only delete when I delete it.” Problem solved.
Nonetheless I still think it was wrong for the shows to appear as deleted (even though they really weren’t).
This user is currently being ignored